Nutella Cheesecake Cup – You can never go wrong with Nutella

Sorry for the long absence. I was quite caught up with school and preparing for my trip to Vancouver. In fact, I’m sitting in the airport writing this right now.

But enough about me, today, I bring to you  another delicious and easy dessert, Nutella Cheesecake Cup. Like always, I lack originality, so I used the recipe I found on this site. Instead of using cookies, however, I used cheesecake. You can follow the recipe below, or just use your favourite cheesecake recipe; both will suffice.



Here are the ingredients:
24 oz. of cream cheese (soften)
1 cup of sugar
1 tsp of vanilla extract
5 eggs
1 jar of Nutella

Here are the tools:
Cupcake liners
Cupcake baking tray

Step 1: Preheat the oven at 300°F
Step 2: Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla extract.
Step 3: Add one egg at a time while continue beating. Beat until mix.
Step 4: Line the baking tray with cupcake liners.
Step 5: Scoop the batter into the liner. Fill the liner 2/3 of the way.
Step 6: Leave it in the oven for 45 minute for me, but I would suggest checking at the 30 minute mark, and then every 5~10 minutes.
Step 7: Cool for about 5 minutes
Step 8: Take a shot glass and press down on the cheesecake right in the centre. If you don’t have a shot glass, like me, you could use anything around that size (I used a medicine bottle cap).
Step 9: Fill the hole with Nutella. You want to do this before the Cheesecake cup cools so that Nutella will melt and become mouldable.
Step 10: Smooth out the surface of the Nutella, or any pattern you choose to.

The cake cups turned out great. I was afraid the Nutella and cheesecake combo might be too sweet, but The reason why I chose cheesecake over the original cookie is because they are for my friends back in Vancouver, and one of them is allergic to gluten. The cheesecake was very taste for such an easy recipe. I think I might’ve made the holes too big; there were quit a lot of Nutella in every bite causing it to be a bit too sweet. The next time I make this, I will tone down on the Nutella.

This recipe was super easy and delicious. Though due to my failure, I can only give it a 7/10.

Until next dine,
Daniel

One thought on “Nutella Cheesecake Cup – You can never go wrong with Nutella

  1. Pingback: FAV’D! – Food Across Vancouver (with) Daniel | The Legend of Food

Leave a Reply

